The 2020 MUNSU General Election will take place on March 3rd and 4th.

The extended nomination period is now closed. Thanks everyone for their interest in running.

The following positions are contested by the members listed and will be open to the membership to vote from 9am on March 3, to 9pm on March 4:

Students of Colour Rep:
Nicole Obiodiaka
Ali Mekawy

MacPherson College Representative:
Devin Ejekam
Ashan Wijesinghe

Faculty of Engineering Representative (2 seats)
Hanya Eid
Ogheneovo Jatto
Zarin Tasnim

Executive Director of Campaigns
Mehzabin Chowdhury
Derek Semerad

Executive Director of Finances and Services
Yousef Alabed
Jil Medon

Executive Director of Student Life:
Advay Khaitan
Rafid Alam Khan
Bert Power

Executive Director of External Affairs, Communications, and
Husam Basemah
Targiv Roham

The following positions have been acclaimed after nominations and extended nominations have closed:

Sustainability Representative: Draco Dunphy
Student Parents’ Representative: Danielle Douglas
Undeclared Students’ Representative: Fysal Rabbe
First Year Students’ Representative: Cody Dalton
Indigenous Students’ Representative: Martin Jones
International Students’ Representative: Md. Mahmudul Alam
Part-Time Students’ Rep: Ashley Mills
Students with Disabilities Representative: Antonia Francis
Women’s Representative: Jessica Richards
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences Representatives: Elea Stephenson, Liam O’Neill, Ava Provencher
School of Social Work Representative: Hilary Hennessey
Paton College Representative: Emilie McKeown
Executive Director of Advocacy: Katherine McLaughlin
Faculty of Medicine Representative: Andrew Robart
Faculty of Science Representatives: Jessica Canning, Alicia Follett, Jannath Naveed
Faculty of Business Representatives: Omar Abdelkhalek, Fahmida Ahmed

For further information on the elections process, contact the CRO at cro@munsu.ca or drop by the MUNSU Office (UC-2000) to meet with them.

Log in to your self-service to vote by clicking here. 

You may also open self-service via my.mun.ca or visit any of the physical polling stations around campus.